Current Students

Excellence in Teaching Awards

Excellence in Teaching 2019

2019 Award Schedule

  • Call for nominations: June 2018
  • Close of nomination period: December 2018

2018 Award Winners

    Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning:

      Winner: Professor Sandra Carr
      Commendations: Dr Bronwyn Peirce and Dr Gabrielle Brand

      Individual Teaching:

        Joint Winners: Dr Liz Quail and Dr Robert White
            Small Group Teaching in a Clinical/Practicum Setting:
              Winner: Associate Professor Robert Whitehead

                  Small Group Teaching on Campus:

                  Winner: Dr Brett Montgomery

                  Small Group Teaching on Campus (Team Teaching):

                  Winning Team:  Dr Gabrielle Brand and Dr Sue Miller

                  Service Award for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning (Professional Staff):

                  Winner:  Ms Michelle Fisher
                  Commendation:  Ms Jennifer Reid

                    Research Supervision:

                    Winner: Emeritus Professor George Yeoh


                    Is there a teacher or Faculty member you think did a fantastic job this year - let them know!

                    The Excellence in Teaching  Awards are a way of recognising and rewarding outstanding teaching, research supervision, programs and service delivery and support within the Faculty.

                    If you know someone who deserves to be recognised for their contributions in enhancing excellence in teaching and learning within the Faculty, consider nominating them for an Excellence in Teaching Award in 2018.

                    Nominations for the 2018 teaching excellence awards are now closed

                    Your participation in recognising teaching excellence in the Faculty was appreciated.

                    Award categories

                    The Faculty fosters and acknowledges excellence in its learning and teaching environment by recognising and rewarding its academic and professional staff through three annual award programs. The Award programs available for nomination are:

                    • Awards for Teaching Excellence
                    • Award for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning
                    • Awards for Programs that Enhance Student Learning


                    If you have any questions about the awards, please contact: