Current Students

Conferment dates

 

2019 Graduation Conferment Dates

To graduate you are required to apply by the given deadlines (even if you do not want to attend a graduation ceremony). The submission date for name change documents is the application closing date.

1. I am attending a ceremony

2. I'm not attending a ceremony


I am attending a graduation ceremony

If you wish to receive your Award Certificate at a Graduation Ceremony held in Winthrop Hall on the Crawley campus in Perth, you need to apply to graduate and complete your course by the relevant dates for your ceremony.

If you're a research student, you must submit final version documents to the Graduate Research School by Monday 17 June 2019 to be eligible for the July 2019 round of graduation ceremonies.

The table below outlines the ceremony dates you're eligible to attend based on when your apply to graduate and when you complete your course.

 

Graduation Ceremony

I need to complete my application to graduate by

I need to confirm my attendance by

I need to complete my course requirements by

 

July Ceremonies

 

Thursday, 25 July 2019

25 April 2019

24 May 2019

4 July 2019

 

Friday, 26 July 2019

25 April 2019

24 May 2019

4 July 2019

 

Saturday, 27 July 2019

25 April 2019

24 May 2019

4 July 2019

 

December Ceremonies

 

Tuesday, 10 December 2019

3 October 2019

26 October 2019

2 December 2019

 

Wednesday, 11 December 2019

3 October 2019

26 October 2019

2 December 2019

 

Thursday, 12 December 2019

3 October 2019

26 October 2019

2 December 2019

 

Friday, 13 December 2019

3 October 2019

26 October 2019

2 December 2019

 

Saturday, 14 December 2019

3 October 2019

26 October 2019

2 December 2019

 

Monday, 16 December 2019

3 October 2019

26 October 2019

2 December 2019


I am not attending a graduation ceremony (in absentia)

If you do not wish to attend a ceremony to receive your Award Certificate, your award can be conferred in absentia without you being present.

Once you have applied to graduate and are eligible to graduate (completed your course requirements) you will be automatically allocated to the next available in absentia conferral date. Your graduation documents will be sent to you within 10 working days of the conferral of your award via registered post (within Australia) or DHL Courier (overseas).

Once your award is conferred in absentia you won't be able to attend a future graduation ceremony for that award.

The table below outlines the conferral dates you're eligible for based on when your apply to graduate and when you complete your course. 


 

Conferral Date

I need to complete my application to graduate by

I need to complete my course requirements by

 

Monday, 27 May 2019

1 May 2019

1 May 2019

 

Monday 24 June 2019

3 June 2019

3 June 2019

 

Monday, 29 July 2019

25 April 2019

4 July 2019

 

Monday, 29 July 2019

25 April 2019

4 July 2019

 

Monday, 26 August 2019

1 August 2019

1 August 2019

 

Monday, 30 September 2019

2 September 2019

2 September 2019

 

Monday, 28 October 2019

1 October 2019

1 October 2019

 

Monday, 25 November 2019

1 November 2019

1 November 2019

 

Monday, 16 December 2019

3 October 2019

2 December 2019